Arts and crafts · Recipes · Travels and Holidays

Strawberry Krusher Recipe

I was really looking forward to the Eid weekend.  And since Eid and celebrations and food go hand in hand, I dreamed up a little mocktail I think a holiday deserves a delicious drink to go with it, and so instead of sharing recipes of all the delicious food I’m sure was prepared, I’m sharing this recipe… Plus with summer literally on our doorsteps, I can guarantee this will be a firm favourite in your homes.

Ingredients:

  • One cup of strawberries
  • Mint leaves
  • 2 tblsp lemon juice
  • 1ltr  Apple juice
  • Sprite

strawberry

Method:

Freeze strawberries. Fill 1/4 glass with apple juice. Blitz frozen strawberries with mint leaves, and lime juice. Add strawberry blitz to glass until halfway fill. Pour in chilled Sprite… Read Bismillah and enjoy!

s2

(I have to apologise for the poor picture quality. Pics were taken with my phone by Little Man, my new self-appointed food photographer 😀 )

2 thoughts on “Strawberry Krusher Recipe

Leave a Reply

