Uncategorized

Epilogue

It has been just over 18 months since I last posted on here. So much has happened in this time…

For a long time, Ive been pondering the possibility of renedering this blog dormant, and the time has come. When I first started, this blog was simply me putting into writing my random thoughts and attempts at parenting muslim children in an ever-changing world. It quickly evolved and grew into a community, and I have loved interacting with and learning from parents all over the world.

As my children have grown, Ive come to realise that my journey of parenting is one sided and in order to present a full dimension, I would have to share more and more of my childrens lives too. However, their lives are not my story to tell, and whilst this parenting thing is still an ever-developing work-in-progress, and the adventures and the growth continue, paralell to the challenges and questions, it is time to step away from this platform. The posts that are here will remain published, however there will not be any more new posts.

I have learnt, I have grown, I have discovered, I have been challenged, and most importantly I have come to realise the type of parent I want to be! These random thoughts have given me clarity, and focus. Its also me given me some wonderful friendships which I will treasure.

My writing journey whilst coming to an end here, is only at the beginning in a professional sense. My debut novella, Jasmine in the Wind was published earlier this year, and it has been the realisation of a dream!

Jasmine Front Cover

It has been a whirlwind of literary fests, and interviews, and marketing and proof that dreams do come true. That has been one of the reasons for my prolonged absence here. I hope to pursue professional writing more ardently in the future. You can get more info on the book here. It is available for purchase from the Publisher directly, as well as on Amazon, Barnes and Nobles, Chapters, and most book retailers.

You can also find reviews about the book on the following blogs:

…amongst others.

But for now, this is my official thank you and goodbye!

Wishing you all the best in your journey. May the coffee always be stronger than a tantrum. May the light always shine on you. May your children always bring coolness to your eyes…And remember that you are ENOUGH! May Allah bless you, and your children.  Remember me and mine in your duaas ❤

Much love and duaas and salaams

2 thoughts on “Epilogue

  1. Very well-written! I pray Allah blesses you and your family with the best always in everything, Aameen…I will miss your posts surely. But hope they will be compensated with your words elsewhere! 😉

    Like

Leave a comment